Maintainer Group

Maintainer Group

Involvement in the Masterportal environment continues to grow! The product maintenance of Masterportal is now supported by a maintainer group!

The Masterportal momentum has been steadily building since the launch of the Implementation Partnership in June 2018. The user base of Masterportal continues to grow with the number of newly developed features by the open-source community, implementation partners, and digital service providers reaching new highs.

Due to the resulting increase in product maintenance requirements, the Strategic Committee of the Implementation Partnership approved the formation of a Masterportal maintainer group. The maintainer group already has seven members and consists of volunteers and experienced developers from the Masterportal environment. The initial members are made up of implementation partners and supporting companies.

The maintainer group is pursuing two goals:

  1. Members of the Maintainer Group support product maintenance in processing pull requests, code review, and bug fixing, further enhancing the quality of the Masterportal code.

  2. The maintainer group allows for active community members to participate and contribute more.

By establishing the Masterportal maintainer group, Masterportal continues to move towards collective ownership and benefits even more from an increasingly active community.

Your Masterportal product management.

Interested?

Interested developers or service providers with experience in the Masterportal development environment are welcome to contact us by email. The product maintenance team, the product management team, and implementation partners are thrilled about new members in the Masterportal maintainer group.

Members of the maintainer group

Necessary cookies and YouTube are loaded. Details can be found in our privacy policy and our legal notice.

Maintainer Group

Maintainer Group

Engagement im Umfeld Masterportal wächst weiter! Die Produkt­pflege des Masterportals wird nun durch eine Maintainer Group unterstützt!

Die Dynamik des Masterportals hat seit der Gründung der Implementierungs­partnerschaft im Juni 2018 stetig zugenommen. Der Nutzerkreis des Masterportals wächst, die Anzahl neu entwickelter Features durch die Open Source Community, Implementierungs­partner und digitale Dienst­leister hat neue Höchst­werte erreicht.

Aufgrund der dadurch gewachsenen Anforderungen an die Produkt­pflege hat das Strategische Komitee der Implementierungs­partnerschaft der Bildung einer Maintainer Group Masterportal zugestimmt. Die Maintainer Group hat bereits sieben Mitglieder und besteht aus freiwilligen und erfahrenen Entwicklern aus dem Umfeld Masterportal. Die ersten Mitglieder setzen sich aus Implementierungs­partnern und unter­stützenden Firmen zusammen.

Die Maintainer Group verfolgt zwei Ziele.

  1. Mitglieder der Maintainer Group unterstützen die Produkt­pflege bei der Abarbeitung von Pull Requests, beim Code Review und dem Bugfixing, wodurch die Qualität des Masterportal Codes weiter gesteigert wird.
  2. Die Maintainer Group ermöglicht aktiven Community Mitgliedern eine größere Teilhabe und Mitgestaltung.


Mit der Einrichtung der Masterportal Maintainer Group bewegt sich das Masterportal weiter in Richtung Collective Ownership und profitiert noch stärker von einer immer aktiveren Community.

Ihr Produktmanagement Masterportal.

Sie sind interessiert?

Interessierte Entwickler bzw. Dienstleister mit Erfahrung im Umfeld Entwicklung Masterportal können gerne per Mail Kontakt aufnehmen. Die Produktpflege, das Produkt­management und die Implementierungs­partner freuen sich sehr über neue Mitglieder in der Maintainer Group Masterportal.

Mitglieder der Maintainer Group

Es werden notwendige Cookies und Youtube geladen. Details finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung und unserem Impressum.